Contacts

Society Officers

President - Colin Chapman

Vice Presidents - Rae Collins, Janet Hiscocks

Honorary Members - Jane Baker, Lynne Browning, Joy Holdich, John Watts

Executive Committee:
Officers: Linda Serle (Chairman), Gwyneth Dean (Secretary), John Lewis (Treasurer), Mike Slucutt (Journal Editor)
Other Executive Committee Members: Alan Bambury, John Crew, Peter Dainton, Patricia Holmes, Ken Mead, Francis Tripp, Mitch Carter (Sodbury Vale rep), Sue Dawes, Eileen Sims (Bath reps) 

Contact Details

Chairman - Mrs Linda Serle
27 Goose Green, North Yate, BS37 5BL
e-mail: chairman@bafhs.org.uk

Secretary - Gwyneth Dean

e-mail:  secretary@bafhs.org.uk

Treasurer - John Lewis
BAFHS, c/o Bristol Archives, 'B' Bond Warehouse, Smeaton Road, Bristol,  BS1 6XN.
e-mail: treasurer@bafhs.org.uk

Journal Editor - Mike Slucutt
BAFHS, c/o Bristol Archives, 'B' Bond Warehouse, Smeaton Road, Bristol,  BS1 6XN.
e-mail: editor@bafhs.org.uk

Membership Secretary - John Crew
49 Wedgewood Road, Downend, Bristol, BS16 6LT
e-mail: membership@bafhs.org.uk

Open Day Co-ordinator - Mike Garside
192 Park Road, Keynsham, Bristol BS31 1AX
e-mail: opendays@bafhs.org.uk

Project Co-ordinator - John Watts
3 Poplar Avenue, Stoke Bishop, Bristol BS9 2BE
e-mail: projects@bafhs.org.uk

Publicity - Geoff Gardiner
31 The Witheys, Whitchurch Village, Bristol, BS14 0QB
e-mail: publicity@bafhs.org.uk

Postal & Internet Sales - Gaynor Woolley
3
9 Long Road, Mangotsfield,  Bristol, BS16 9HW
e-mail: shop@bafhs.org.uk

Strays Co-ordinator - John Crew
49 Wedgewood Road, Downend, Bristol, BS16 6LT
e-mail: strays@bafhs.org.uk

Webmaster - Dave Napier
17 Whitwell Road Hengrove, Bristol,  BS14 9DP
e-mail: webmaster@bafhs.org.uk

Bath Branch Contact
Sue Harrison

Sodbury Vale Branch Contact
Lynne English 

Advice & Guidance for your Family History Research

We do not offer a research service but we will try to give you advice and point you in the right direction.
If you are looking for help with your family history email: research-advice@bafhs.org.uk